TikTok, the most popular app which is trending nowadays. A short video maker has gained so much popularity. The app is used by millions of people who record video and upload it on their TikTok account. Each and everyone is aware of this app as it is used by almost everyone, from small kids to youngsters, and we can also see some old aged people. However, creating a TikTok account is very easy, but at the same time if you want to delete the TikTok Account then it is a bit confusing. If you are bored with Tiktok or have any other reason to close the app then you can delete the account. If you want to delete your TikTok Account then follow the given steps and delete your account.
TikTok is an app where one can record the short video clip and upload it on their account. TikTok merged with Musical.ly in August 2018, like all the Musical.ly users’ accounts were moved to TikTok. Most of the clips on the app have young people who are lip-syncing and dancing to the songs or comedy skits. You can watch the clips which are posted by other users.
Now, let us see how you can Delete your TikTok Account permanently?
How To Delete Your TikTok Account Permanently 2020?
If you want to delete your TikTok account, then follow the given steps and delete the account. Before you delete the TikTok account, you need to remember that you can delete the account permanently and it can’t be reversed. So before deleting the account, please do remember this.
If you still want to delete your TikTok account then follow the given steps and delete your account.
- First of all, open your TikTok app on your device
- Go to PROFILE section
- Click on SETTINGS which is at the top right corner
- There you will see MANAGE MY ACCOUNT option, tap on it
- You will see an option of DELETE ACCOUNT
- Click on the Delete option
- Confirm the deleting process
- That’s it! Your account has been deleted permanently.
Before deleting the TikTok account, remember these things.
Things To Remember Before Deleting TikTok Account
So, if you have made up your mind to delete the TikTok account, then remember these things which are mentioned below. These things are as per the TikTok Policy.
- Once you have deleted the account, you can’t log in with that account to Tiktok
- All your videos which are posted on your Tiktok will be deleted
- You will lose all your access to purchased items and can’t get refund also
- Your chat messages or shared information can be still visible to others.
- Your account will be shown as “Deactivated” to other users whoever searches for your profile.
- It will take 30 days to delete your account and its videos and information
- If still, you have any issue then you can Contact the Support Team and clarify.
So, you can delete your Tiktok account permanently by following the given steps above. Before deleting the account, read things to remember. There are so many reasons to delete the account, so whatever the reason might be, if you are interested to delete your TikTok account, then the process which is mentioned above is very easy. We have explained it in details so, it will be easy for you to delete the account. We hope this article was helpful to you.